Dramas

K-Drama Mini Reviews

Athena: Goddess of War

Pros:

Tons of action, good cinematography, and fairly consistent acting. It seemed to have a more evolving storyline compared to “IRIS”.

Cons:

I don’t know why but it seemed to lack emotion. It also felt a little long at 20 episodes

Rating:

7/10

 

Dream High

Pros:

If you like Kpop and Kpop idols than you will probably like Dream High. I liked it WAY more than I thought I would. I thought for a bunch of young actors they pulled it off pretty well.

Cons:

I can’t think of anything that really bothered me….so

Rating:

8/10

 

Rock Rock Rock

Pros:

A great little biopic on Boohwal guitarist Kim TaeWon. Good music and a great performance by No Min Woo.

Cons:

I wish it was longer and included the whole history of the band Boohwal, instead of only the most dramatic parts.

Rating:

8/10

Leave a Reply

