News

Lee Jun ki praised for his emotional acting skills

Saturday August 23, 2008

Lee Jun-ki, the 26-year-old actor has recently finished filming for the SBS drama “Iljimae“.

He has previously been in the movie “The King and the Clown” and dramas “My Girl” and “Time Between Dog and Wolf – Drama” where he was the character who faced tragedies. And he is well praise for his ability to portray such complex tragic emotions rather than simply expressing sadness.

Lee Jun-ki is confident in acting these kinds of emotions and says that it is his proudest skill. He said that the “Iljimae” director has praised him for this.

His definition of artist is a person who plays the contents with passionate vitality which is one of the reasons for choosing to be in “Iljimae“. Lee said that people could be attracted to this drama because it was a historical fiction that was fused with a superhero story.

source: media daum
translations: hancinema

104 thoughts on “Lee Jun ki praised for his emotional acting skills”

  1. hey…..lee jun ki..i really love u….u r my bst n bst actor,..i really want to meet u…
    i have collection of yours pics more than 1000…i really love you….nw please take good care of your self and never forget me please…
    love you……

  2. you very2 cute……
    can i call youu cute n smart artiste..also can i want 2 know you….can i get you number…..i don’t mean’s anything….
    i want you 2 be my friend…..

    🙂 you can call me…

    0138579755 or my ym is tasyaalice…..if you have ym you can add me……n
    i from malaysia……..sorry..

  3. i want your movie is very nice. And i see all of your movie.i like all. i want to talk with you if you do not mine please do you invite me as a 102blackrose@gmail.com.i want to talk with you.
    SEND ME YOUR ADDRESS
    AND YOUR TELEPHONE NO.
    THINK YOU FOR ALLL
    ” I LOVE LEE JUN KI”

  4. hey you are so cool man!!!!
    i like it and also i <3<3<3<3 movie my girl!!!
    korea place too yeah i know little korean language so i love every ko…. people!!!!

  5. Hi!

    How r u,my bro?I call u bro because u r 7-yr older than me.I m from South-east Asia too.I really like ur acting since u r in “The King and the Clown”and I also like “Iljimae”.That action series is popular here in my country.You r good at acting.Please try to get more success.I wish you good luck! Bye and see u.I really want to meet you.When I have chance to visit Korea,I will come to u.
    Bye,Patricia.

  6. Oppa 🙂
    Nice To Meet You…I Will Almost glad If You Read My Message…That Is Really!
    I Have Already Seen Your Drama Series “Ijimae,The Time Bet: Dog and Wolf and My Girl ,etc..”…..I’m very interesting to your action and naturally smile….
    Now,I am send from MM(Myanmar)…Do You know My Country?…If you will be free, you can resort of my country….
    Plz, reply to my mail or offline of my chat…… must be wait of your reply with missing…….ok?
    Be okie: for all cases of you do
    Your little sis:

  7. hye..The 1st time i saw u was in my girl drama..Wow when the 1st i saw u,i say’is that person a boy o a girl?’u look like agirl when ur acting in my girl..I watch all of ur drama..Its was so touching.Smetime i dream bout u..I’ll hope smeday i will see u..

  8. lee jun ki,so far i watch lots of korean drama,movies etc u r the 1st one i like the most..Ur eyes is the one i like the most..I hope i day i see u,n we can be friends.
    – Love,lyna –

  9. h! how are you !!!! sarang heyo always take care of your self!!!! i want to meet you someday i hope we see each other. Right now im here in philippines. I hope you visit my county see you by the way can i ask if you have a girlfriend thats all i can say bye

  10. tomodaichi lee jun ki your so totaly handsome and cut, and i like you very much i hope that weve sen each other in personal, i dreamed that all the time i love youuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu muahhhhhhhhhhhh.

  11. tomodaichi lee jun ki your so totaly handsome and cute, and i like you very much i hope that weve sen each other in personal, i dreamed that all the time i love youuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu muahhhhhhhhhhhh.

  12. HAPPY BIRTHDAY! LEE JUNKI.!!!
    U’LL B ALWAYS B MAH PRINCE CHARMIN!
    :X hOP 2 MET U SOME DAY>.. LUV U DA MOST………
    BYE

  13. HEY!!!
    JUN KI U R MY PRINCE. N U R SO CUTE 2 ME>>>>!!!
    LUV U SO MUCH .I JUS WANNA MAKE U MAH FRIEND. I LOVE UR EVERY MOVIE N U LOOK SO HANDSOME TOO. N ONCE AGAIN WISH U HAPPY BIRTHDAY. LUV U<3

  14. hello bro i luv ur movie the king and the clown ehehe i just watched yesterday it was cool…and you look cute as a girl…X)

  15. lee jun kiiii!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!i loveeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee uuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!i’ll do anything 4 himmmmmmmmmmmm

  16. lee jun ki eres el mejor de todos y me encanta tu actuacion y me encantan tambien tus canciones y eres el unico y el mejor actor de todos

  17. lee jun ki eres el mas lindoooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo

  18. My account is pyaephyosan2009.You invite me.You give me your account.Please my account
    invite.Do you speak Myanma langue.I would like
    to tell you myself.Bye Bye see you tomorrow.
    5 o’clock evening.

    🙂

  19. ,annyonghaseyo!im only 1 of ur billion fans out der hoping to see u in person.by da way im cena.a girl who idolizes u so much.ive seen you first in my girl when it was aired here in da philippines.cant believe that ders a person like u living in dis word.your da man evry girl dreamed and wish for.your smile can catch evry womens heart.at first its ur looks dat atrracts me most but later on as i continue reading some info bout u in da internet and after watching some of ur dramas i realized dat i like you not because you are LEE JUN KI but because of who you are as a person.uve been into different trials and im glad dat you wer able to surpass it.im so happy that your dream of being an actor come true and its because of your hardworks.

  20. .after dat uve been my inspiration.if you would allow me to, i would like to be your friend maybe not ur closes one but simply a friend who will supports u all through out.i may not hve the assurance dat we will be close friends at least you’l read this message will be very great for me.for now im studying korean languange i really want to learn so dat if i wer given a chance to meet you in person i can tell you how precious u are to me and how grateful and honored i am to meet u.i wish i could visit korea soon.dis november 2 im turning 18 your greetings dat day will be da most precious gift that im going to recieve.pls great me at my bday i’ll be waiting for your reply.and pls tke good cre or urself.ur health counts the most ok!kamsahamnida!and i will always be ur no.1 fan

  21. hola me llamo noemi y yo quiero decir que lee jn ki me parece expectacularmenet guapo y qued lo amo mucho pòr que el es mejor de todos es simplemente bello te AMO SOY TU FANS NUMERO UNO Y QUR TU ME ENCANTAS TE DEJO MI CORREO PARAQ UE ME AGREGES SI es noemileo_91@hotmail.com ese es te espero si bayyyyyyyyyy besos!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  22. helloW….lee jun ki…you are soooooooo cute……..no one more cute than you…… iiiiiiii loooovvvvveeee YYYYYYYYYYYYOOOOOUUUUUUUU…….!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  23. mo nemdenom to kojee ama mo hamishe be yadetom ama mo nemekhem ke ba to frind shom chon mo frond darom hala u age mekhei bia inje 2 holy shrin montazerom mashhad yadet nere
    mo pardisom bem call kon adres mo Iran bobbast aval dast chap

  24. I was recommended this blog by my cousin. I am not sure whether this post is written by him as no one else know such detailed about my difficulty. You’re wonderful! Thanks!

Leave a Reply

